Aside

Praise in His Works!

Praise in His Works – My Daily Bread!

Our call to worship the Lord on this Holy Day of Sabbath is taken from Psalm 105: 31-34 which reads:

“May the glory of the Lord endure forever; may the Lord rejoice in His works – He who looks at the earth, and it trembles, who touches the mountains, and they smoke.  I will sing to the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.  May my meditations be pleasing to Him, as I rejoice in the Lord.”

Oh to sing praises to our Lord of Host all the days of our lives!  To declare His works in His sanctuary!  To declare His beauty to all the nations!   For His glory endures forever in all that He has made.   Your works are good and worthy to be praised!  Go up to His Mountain of Hope, all you who call on His Holy name!

Copyright© 2011 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

Leave encouragements with your reply: