Aside

Walk Before the Lord in the Light of Life!

Walk Before the Lord in the Light of Life  – My Daily Bread!

Our hymn of praise for our Lord of Host is taken from Psalm 56: 9 – 13, NIV, which reads:

“Then my enemies will turn back when I call for help.  By this I will know that God is for me.  In God, whose word I praise, in the Lord, whose word I praise – in God I trust; I will not be afraid.  What can man do to me?  I am under vows to you, O God; I will present my thank offering to you.  For you have delivered me from death and my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before God in the light of life.”

God has taken us out of darkness into his marvelous light and given us the precious gift of eternal life in His Kingdom!   The Lord is our banner, the one who we trust; yes I will keep my vows unto you oh my Lord and King; your praises will be ever upon my lips day and night.  I will walk in your house, and make sacrifice of praise at the altar in your sanctuary!  I will call upon you in my day of trouble for your deliverance is sweet as the honey comb.   I will praise and exalt you oh Lord above the heavens and bow down to you, my Lord of grace!   

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

Leave encouragements with your reply:

