Aside

You Will Answer Me!

You Will Answer Me  – My Daily Bread!

Our call to trust mightily in the Lord comes to us today from Psalm 86: 4, 6-7, NKJV which reads:

“Rejoice the soul of Your servant, for to You, O Lord, I lift up my soul.  Give ear, O Lord, to my prayer; and attend to the voice of my supplications.  In the day of my trouble I will call upon You, for You will answer me.” 

Saints, in times of deep despair, we can rejoice that our God is always near.  Look to Him to bring and sustain your joy and remember that He is preparing you for Himself.   Know that God understands your circumstances and already has a plan.  Call upon Him, and have the courage to believe that “He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him”.  (Hebrews 11: 6, NKJV)

Prayer: O Lord, hold my fragile heart until your work is complete in me.  Do not let my soul grow faint by what my eyes can or cannot see, but bring joy to me!  Give ear to my prayer and cover me with your strength for today and enduring hope of your merciful blessings for all my tomorrows.  I hold onto You Lord for your loving kindness has been my comfort through the night and your peace, my shade by day.   My God, I know you will rejoice my soul for great is your faithfulness to me!

  Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

Leave encouragements with your reply:

