Aside

Great is His Goodness!

Great is His Goodness – My Daily Bread!

Our praise to the Most High God is taken from Psalm 30: 10 – 12, 31: 19, NIV, and reads:

“Hear, O Lord, and be merciful to me; O Lord, Be my help.  You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, that my heart may sing to you and not be silent.  O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever.  How great is your goodness, which you have stored up for those who fear you, which You bestow in the sight of men on those who take refuge in You.”

Will you see the beauty and greatness of the Lord on this Holy day?  Has He turned your wailing into dancing and clothed you with His joy?  Our God is mighty in battle and worthy of our praise and thanksgiving!  But here is the key – we must all acknowledge the Lord, fear Him in love, seek Him and make Him our refuge and our peace.   Saints, let us seek the Lord in His temple, bow down in reverence and He will be your help for His mercies endure for a lifetime for those whose hearts seek His face!

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

One response to “Great is His Goodness!

  1. Pingback: Psalm 30 | Sharon's thoughts on life' journey

Leave encouragements with your reply:

