Aside

I Sing For Joy!

I Sing For Joy – My Daily Bread!

Our call to praise and worship is taken from the words of the Psalmist found at Psalms 92: 1 – 5, 15, NIV, which reads:

“It is good to praise the Lord and make music to your name, O Most High, to proclaim your love in the morning and your faithfulness at night, to the music of the ten-stringed lyre and the melody of the harp.  For you make me glad by your deeds, O Lord; I sing for joy at the works of your hands.  How great are your works, O Lord, how profound your thoughts!  ‘The Lord is upright; He is my Rock, and thee is no wickedness in Him.’”

Praise: with praise and overflowing hearts we honor you Lord!  I sing for joy at the works of your mighty hand and the marvelous deeds that grace me with an unfailing love.  I will go up to meet the Lord of Host, who shelters me in the shadows of His wings.  I will sing for joy and bow down and pay homage to my Lord.  For you are worthy my King, worthy of all praise!

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

2 responses to “I Sing For Joy!

  1. Pingback: Hearing from God – Praise and Worship Dimension | Holy Spirit's Comfort

  2. Pingback: Sing! Sing! Sing! | Sharon's thoughts on life' journey

Leave encouragements with your reply:

