Aside

Thank You Lord!

 

Thank You Lord – My Daily Bread!

Our cause for extreme pleasure in our God is taken from Psalm 75: 1, 9,  NIV, a beautiful hymn of thanksgiving to the One who watches over us, who draws near to us and tenderly guards our life for His name sake!

“We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks, for Your name is near; men tell of Your wonderful deeds.  As for me, I will declare this forever; I will sing praise to the God of Jacob.”

Prayer: Thank you Father for protecting me on the highways and the byways on this day!  Your shield and covering comforted me during the storm.  My heart was so expectant to see the faces of those whom I love, You have truly rejoiced my soul.  I will tell of Your great love for me and sing psalms of praise in Your holy temple; for you were my rod and my staff and surely I will dwelt in Your peace which held me all around!  In Christ’s name, Amen.

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

 

Leave encouragements with your reply:

