Aside

Following in the Grace of Christ Our Lord!

Following in the Grace of Christ Our Lord – My Daily Bread!

The call to ponder God’s grace is found at John 10:27-30, NIV where Jesus said:

“My sheep listen to my voice, I know them, and they follow me.  I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand.  My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand.  I and the Father are one.” 

It is not popular to be a follower today.  Everyone wants to lead.  Words like lackey, sidekick, copycat are just a few of the negative noise associated with being a follower.  However, to attain to the manifold wisdom and grace of God offered through the death, burial and resurrection of Christ, we must follow Him.

Paul also spoke of the surety of our salvation when we choose to follow Christ, when he said “our lives are now hidden with Christ in God”. (Colossians 3:3, NIV)  Hidden means we are concealed and safe, we cannot be snatched from the Father’s hand!  What a cause for rejoicing!   To know that our future hope is secured in Christ should give us the daily confidence to follow Him boldly today!  It also does not hurt to remember that following Him is the difference between perishing forever and never perishing.  The difference between eternal life in the presence of God and eternal separation from God.  Saints, purpose in your hearts today to follow the King and live your life in the abundant grace that only He provides!

 Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

One response to “Following in the Grace of Christ Our Lord!

  1. Pingback: Hope Springs Eternal « A Slice of Life

Leave encouragements with your reply:

