Aside

A Psalm for the Ages!

A Psalm for the Ages – My Daily Bread!

Our call to praise the Lord is taken from Psalm 71: 17-21. NIV which reads:

“I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, O Sovereign Lord;   I will proclaim your righteousness, yours alone.  Since my youth, O God, you have taught me, and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds.  Even when I am old and gray, do not forsake me, O God, till I declare your power to the next generation, your might to all who are to come.  Your righteousness reaches to the skies, O God, you who have done great things.  Who, O God, is like you?  Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up.  You will increase my honor and comfort me once again.” 

This beautiful hymn by the Psalmist tells of God’s constant help from childhood to old age for those who call upon His name.   And although our lives are not without trouble or strife, there is comfort in knowing that God can and does redeem us while in the midst of our circumstances.  Saints, God either changes our circumstances or changes us in our circumstances; but in either case He restores us in and through our trials!  And through it all we learn to depend on the Lord; to trust in His great love.

Praise: Like the Psalmist my heart sings praises that are Yours, only Yours!  I will proclaim Your righteousness and mighty acts; Your power to the next generation!  For my life is a witness of praise to the Holy One of Israel!   I will sing of your righteousness from generation to generation; I will shout and leap for joy for You have redeemed my soul; I thank God I am found!

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

9 responses to “A Psalm for the Ages!

  1. Pingback: Put Your Trust in Jesus | Kevin Nunez

  2. Pingback: Singing unto the Lord | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  3. Pingback: Wait for the LORD | Kevin Nunez

  4. Pingback: The Wonder Of Wilderness « bummyla

  5. Pingback: TODAY YOU ARE TRULY BLESSED AND HIGHLY FAVORED « Vine and Branch World Ministries

  6. Pingback: Wait for the LORD | KEVIN NUNEZ

  7. Pingback: TODAY YOU ARE TRULY BLESSED AND HIGHLY FAVORED « VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  8. Pingback: TODAY YOU ARE TRULY BLESSED AND HIGHLY FAVORED | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

Leave encouragements with your reply:

