Aside

The Hope of The Great I AM – My Daily Bread!

The Hope of The Great I AM!

“And God said to Mosses, ‘I AM WHO I AM’.  And He said, ‘Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, I AM has sent me to you’.”

What comfort we can draw from the fact that our Lord is the same yesterday, today and forevermore!  His immutable unchanging character breathes through the scriptures, where God is revealed to the hearts of those who diligently seek Him!  Joint me Saints in a hymn of praise to the Great I AM:

I AM the faithful One of Old who existed before the beginning of time; the earth belongs to me and all that is within it so that I would delight in the laughter of men;

I AM the strength of all who call upon me for hope, the salvation that provided the truth and the light; the Christ who died in your place;

I AM the Lord who sees you, trust that I can rejoice your soul as you journey with me to eternity; I hold you in the palm of my hand and have written your name in MY book of life;

I AM the Spirit that lives within you; your breath of life; I have chosen you and know my plans for you, and I will never leave you, nor forsake thee;

I AM the grace that gives you peace, the peace to hold onto me; when your enemies encamp all around you, I AM your shield and very great reward, for I AM your King, I AM Lord!

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved

Leave encouragements with your reply:

