Aside

Praise in the Psalms!

Praise in the Psalms – My Daily Bread!

Our call to be thankful and recognize our blessings before the Lord for all He has done is found in Psalm 118:24 and 9: 1-2, NIV, which reads:

“This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.  I will praise You, O Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all Your wonders.  I will be glad and rejoice in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High”   

There is nothing like high praise to our Creator, the maker of heaven and earth!  Even if my day starts off at a low point, my heart will not let me remain there; for my Lord shines the light of His truth in me and I began to see the wonders of His love.   I cannot help but praise Him all the daylong!   I recount Your blessings and my spirit rises to You O Lord; I rush to You for “He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.”  (Psalm 91, 1, NIV)

And then I remember “how great is your goodness, which you have stored up for those who fear You, which you bestow in the sight of men on those who take refuge in You.”  (Psalm 31: 19, NIV)   Praises to You Lord, for your mercies are true and endure for a lifetime!   I will be glad and rejoice in the shadow of the Almighty God of Israel!  I will rise to worship you, for You alone are worthy of my Praise!

 Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

5 responses to “Praise in the Psalms!

  1. Pingback: I’ve Got Something To Sing About « Doc Halloween Presents

  2. Pingback: I am one with Christ in praise and worship

  3. Pingback: Thankful Thursday | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  4. Pingback: Psalm 107 Temperaments | Growing Christian Woman

  5. Pingback: Come and Adore « A Slice of Life

Leave encouragements with your reply:

