Aside

The Lord, A Mountain All Around!

The Lord, A Mountain All Around – My Daily Bread!

Our words of encouragement are taken from Psalm 125: 1-2, NIV, which read:

“Those who trust in the Lord are like Mount Zion, which cannot be shaken but endures forever.  As the mountains surround Jerusalem, so the Lord surrounds His people both now and forevermore.”

This passage speaks of God’s blessed protection given to His Saints.  Those who trust in the Lord are able to remain strong despite the challenges of this day and age.  The mental picture of being surrounded by the Lord in all aspects of our lives stirs our hearts to joyful praise!   We can draw further comfort from the words found in His Word where it says: “The Lord will keep you from all harm – He will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.”  (Psalm 121: 7-8, NIV)

Both of these verses speak of God’s constant protection, day and night, now and forever!  Saints no matter who we are or what we have accomplished in this life we can never out grow the need for our Creator’s protection; be glad that He watches over you and surrounds not only your life, but your hopes, your joy, your peace and your sadness!

Let the Redeemed of the Lord Pray:  I thank you Lord for watching over me, for being my constant source of comfort and joy!  And through all my trials, I praise you for holding me in the palm of your hand.  You guide me in your safety and surround me with your love, You are divine!  Keep my thoughts and heart focused on you, do not let me slip, but let me stand firm, unshakable as a mountain, enduring forever in your presence.   In Christ’s grace, Amen.

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

3 responses to “The Lord, A Mountain All Around!

  1. Pingback: His Beautiful Words | ReeknittingwordswithGod

  2. So well timed. Just got in from my small group bible study. Today, we talked about God being our God of comfort.

  3. April, I am always astounded at how God is working through His people with the same message and comfort. When I see that thread my heart rejoices! Thanks for showing me the Lord in action! Blessings to you!

Leave encouragements with your reply:

