Aside

When In Need!

When In Need – My Daily Bread! 

Our call to trust in the Lord is taken from Hebrews 4: 16 which read:

“Let us then approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.” 

Did you ever have a day when you felt blue and you could not pinpoint exactly the reason?  Just an overall melancholy that slides across your heart like a snake slithers across a cool rock on a hot day.  Something prevents you from feeling the hand of God’s covering.

A Flower in His Garden!

I ask, God do you hear the beating of my jumpy heart?  It feels like it will leap out of my chest in search of a happier place.  I’d like to think that nothing that I have entrusted to You is lost, all my joy, all my hope, all my love; that even my tears count for something; especially those on the inside.  Lord, I tell myself that You who know the number of hairs on my head will surely know when my tears fall to the ground; for I am the flower You have placed in Your garden and that ‘You rise to show me compassion, to be gracious to me.”  (Isaiah 30: 18)

Then I began to pray.  I come to Your throne of grace for grace that fits just me and mercy that covers just me and my circumstances.  And Lord in your faithfulness You capture my heart with your peace and love.  Although I am weak, my spirit starts to rise and you strengthen me.

And in that moment I fall down before you.  I tell you I will place You as a seal over my heart, as a badge of protection to guard Your truths close to my most inner being.   For my spirit was faint within me; but You, the Holy One, the God of Israel; the Maker of all that is good has restored my soul!  You my Lord have filled me up to the full measure of your goodness!  I came to Your throne of grace to find the mercy and peace that only you could give.  For indeed I found myself in need!

Copyright© 2011 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

One response to “When In Need!

  1. Pingback: Simple things do matter « When He Came

Leave encouragements with your reply:

