Aside

God’s Creation!

God’s Creation – My Daily Bread!

Our call to savor the beauty of God’s creation is taken from Psalm 139: 14-16 which reads:

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.  My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place.  When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body.  All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be”. 

Have you ever felt worthless, as if your life had no value?  Well God made and created you in His image and likeness and you are wonderfully made.  Nothing about you is of small value.  Can you imagine God knew of your existence even before you were born; that His eye was intimately acquainted with your very form!  You are the wonder of God’s own hands!  This fact alone should make us all rejoice!

God is indeed in control of all of our existence and everything that transpires in our lives from beginning to end.  There is comfort in knowing that each of our days is cherished before the Lord!   So the next time you need your soul lifted, remember whose you are and live each day to honor your King!

Copyright© 2011 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

Leave encouragements with your reply:

