Aside

Search me, O God!

Search me, O God – My Daily Bread!

Our call to surrender our heart to the Lord is taken from Psalm 139: 23-24 which reads:

“Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”

This is a petition to invite God into our hearts, so that He can point out any sin within us for the purpose of repentance and continuing toward everlasting life.   This is a prayer for God to change your spiritual climate to one that honors him.  It is a challenge for all Saints today to become more Kingdom minded;   for we are anointed for God’s glory and bound by the Love of Christ to live a life worthy of our calling!

 Copyright© 2011 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

Leave encouragements with your reply:

