Aside

Cast Your Burdens on the Lord!

Cast Your Burdens on the Lord!

The voice of God is calling us today from the book of Psalm, 69: 19-20, NIV.  Here we are reminded of God’s great love, protection and blessings for those who fear him and call upon his name.   The scripture reads:

“Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens. Our God is a God who saves; from the sovereign Lord comes escape from death.”

This is an awesome passage because it speaks of God’s timeless provisions for His Saints from a macro level – through His son Christ Jesus, who gave His life that we might be reconciled to God eternally; and on a personal level – of God’s interest in our lives such that He would bear our burdens daily!  Our God is truly our strength for today and our hope for tomorrow!  Do you have burdens for him to carry?  Christ also spoke of the burdens of this life and invites us to “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me.” (Matthew 11:29, NIV)

We can take courage my Saints, for the Lord of Host is watching over you and He “will keep you from all harm – he will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.”  (Psalm 121:7-8, NIV)  Rejoice in the beautiful blessings of Christ!

Prayer: Lord, I rejoice in knowing that you bear my burdens and that you have placed your hand upon me.  I cast all my cares upon you, sustain me and guard my heart oh Lord on this day that I might shine for you and glorify our name. Amen.

 Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

3 responses to “Cast Your Burdens on the Lord!

  1. Pingback: Commit your actions to the LORD, and your plans will succeed. | Transient Reflections

  2. Pingback: Commit your actions to the LORD, and your plans will succeed. | One Lifetime

  3. Pingback: Crowd Reaction | ReeknittingwordswithGod

Leave encouragements with your reply:

