Aside

An Endless Supply!

An Endless Supply – My Daily Bread!

Our call to service is taken from Hebrews 13: 20-21, NIV, which reads:

“May the God of Peace, who through the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equip you with everything good for doing His will, and may He work in us what is pleasing to Him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever, Amen.”   

As Christians, called to follow our Lord Jesus, we draw comfort from knowing that God has given us all we need to follow Him.  We lack no good thing for doing His work.  If we are feeling incomplete and not up to the task, it comforts us to know that He will work in us what is pleasing to Him.  These words encourage our hearts to press on in our calling, though disappointed and sometimes discouraged, our comfort in Christ shines bright before us like the noonday sun.

Can you feel the power of the Blood?  This same power that kept Christ on the Cross and raised Him from the dead will sustain us in our daily sacrifices before God.   And while God is accomplishing His good work in us, we have the peace of Christ that holds our hearts captive until our day of redemption.   For all Saints who read these words, rejoice in your God, for though your work is not yet done, He sustains you in His mite for He is “your shield, your very great reward.”  (Genesis 15: 1, NIV)

Prayer: Lord give me your wisdom to accomplish your will, give me the discernment to know when I am not.  You have work for me; grant me a willing spirit to do it with joy and thanksgiving!   Sometimes I am weak, but I know You have strength for me,  sustain my spirit  and guard my heart that I might serve you faithfully all the days of my life.  Through Christ I pray, Amen.

Copyright© 2011-2012 Colleen Holton All Rights Reserved.

One response to “An Endless Supply!

  1. Pingback: Genesis, the beginning of God’s redemptive story | 66 Books of the Bible in 66 days

Leave encouragements with your reply:

